Main Menu
Page Menu

Tina Cicchetti

Tina Cicchetti, an independent Resident Neutral at Vancouver Arbitration Chambers and a non-resident arbitrator at Arbitration Place, was appointed Chair of the ICC Canada Arbitration Committee during the Committee’s annual general meeting, which was held on November 10, 2018 in Ottawa. Ms. Cicchetti, the first female to hold this post, succeeds Stephen L. Drymer, Head of International Arbitration at Woods LLP in Montreal. Janet Walker, a non-resident arbitrator at Arbitration Place in Toronto and at Outer Temple Chambers in London as well as a law professor at York University’s Osgoode Hall Law School, was elected Vice Chair and will succeed Ms. Cicchetti as Chair in two years.

The ICC Canada Arbitration Committee’s annual meeting follows ICC Canada’s International Arbitration Conference, which was held on November 9, 2018 in Ottawa. Over 120 leading international arbitrators, in-house counsel and representatives from the ICC International Court of Arbitration gathered to discuss the changes and challenges confronting the international dispute resolution community.

On November 8, 2018, the Canadian arbitration community and a number of special guests, including former Canadian Prime Minister Jean Chrétien, paid tribute to the Hon. Marc Lalonde. Mr. Lalonde is one of the world’s preeminent international arbitrators and has been an inspiration and trail-blazer for many Canadians and others active in the field.

Click here to view photos from the conference.

Click here to view photos from the tribute dinner.